The 7 Major Chakras

The Chakras are the vital energy centres that exist within the human aura. They help absorb energy and vitality from the sun and the earth, transform it and pass it into the physical body. The flow of this energy in our bodies affects our physical, emotional, mental and spiritual functions and wellbeing. In daily life, our Chakras, can often become overworked, imbalanced or even blocked causing a lack of vitality and ill health. Crystals can be used to activate, energise and rebalance our chakra centres. Chakra balancing is essential to enable the energy centres of the Chakras to work together in harmony allowing their combined energies to lead the individual upwards towards their highest awareness.
The word "Chakra" means a wheel in Sanskrit and these vital energy centres may be seen as wheels or vortices of force.
If you are not feeling well, or suffering from chronic illnesses, it could indicate a blocked chakra.

The 7 Major Chakras


Chakra Associated with Colours Gemstones
Crown Crown Chakra Area of spiritual opening, centre of spirituality and enlightenment. Wisdom, cosmic consciousness. Connection with the divine (goddess/god/universe) Violet Rock Quartz, Amethyst, Topaz, Sapphire
Third Eye Crown Chakra Psychic ability, intuition, higher self, channelling, guidance.
The eyes, face, brain, lymphatic and endocrine system
Indigo Amethyst, Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli, Sapphire
Thyroid Crown Chakra Communication, expression of creativity, speech, writing, change, transformation and healing.
The thyroid gland, throat, neck, teeth and ears.
Blue Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli, Turquoise, Aquamarine.
Heart Crown Chakra Love, compassion, sprituality. Ability to love oneself and others, give and receive love.
The heart, lungs, circulatory system, shoulders, and upper back.
Green, pink Green Aventurine, Green Quartz,Rose Quartz, Emerald, Green Jade, Kunzite
Solar Plexus Crown Chakra The ego, personal power, passions, impulses, anger, strength. The centre for astral travel, psychic development, receptivity of spirit guides,
The pancreas, stomach, liver, gall bladder and small intestine.
Yellow Citrine, Yellow Calcite, Amber, Topaz
Sacral Crown Chakra Emotions, self-worth, confidence, creativity, sexual energy.
The adrenal glands
Orange Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Tiger's Eye, Moonstone, Tourmaline
Base (Root) Crown Chakra Basic needs for survival, security, safety. Centre of manifestation, material possessions, business. Grounding.
The reproductive organs
Red, black, brown. Red Jasper, Haematite, Garnet, Ruby, Smoky Quartz, Obsidian, Black Tourmaline.

There are several methods to balance your Chakras

Always make sure you will not be disturbed. Leave the phone off the hook, switch off your mobile phone (cellphone) or put it on aeroplane mode so that you are not interrupted. Choose a quiet place for your meditation.
Optional: Burn a little Chakra Balancing Hand Blended Incense prior to either method.

Use Chakra Balancing Oil

Gently apply 2-3 drops of Chakra Balancing Oil to each Chakra with your fingertips.
Please Note: For the Base Chakra, apply the oil to the soles of your feet or your lower back just above your tail bone (but not directly on it! )
DO NOT apply the oil on or near your genitals! Do not get the oil near your eyes or any mucous membranes!
Ideally you should use your Chakra balancing oil when meditating, relaxing, listening to relaxing music, yoga. You can combine this method with either of the following methods.

Crystal Method

1. Select appropriate gemstones for some or all of the Chakras.
2. Lie down comfortably on your back.
3. Place the stones on your Chakra centres.
4. Take 3 or 4 deep breaths and relax.
5. Visualise a healing white light flowing throughout your body for approximately 5 - 25 minutes.

Visualisation Method

1. Sit comfortably in a chair or lie down on your back.
2. Focus on your breathing and go into a meditative state.
3. Begin focusing on your Base (Root) Chakra. Visualise it opening like a flower, or slowly opening and growing into a spinning vortex. If you are able to visualise the chakra, does it appear blocked, is it strong or weak, spinning slowly or fast. Is the colour clear and bright, or is it dark or pale and washed out? Visualise a healing white light from the universe pouring into it, clearing the blockages, energising it, cleansing it, brightening the colour and increasing the spin of the vortex.
4. Move on to the Sacral Chakra. Repeat step 3 with the Sacral Chakra and then work your way up to the Crown Chakra.
5. Beginning with the Crown Chakra and working down to the Base (Root), close each Chakra by closing the flower or shrinking the vortex until it sinks back into your body.
This will protect your Chakras from negativity and help prevent them from becoming blocked.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 Cosmic Unicorn. Powered by Zen Cart